Date: 7th May 2015 at 6:59pm
Written by:

Barnsley have today announced which players will leave us this summer when their contracts expire.

The statement explains that Nana Boakye-Yiadom, Martin Cranie, Kane Hemmings, Leroy Lita, Jean-Yves M’Voto and Rhys Oates won’t be given new offers of a contract so they will depart this summer.

The club obviously thanks them for their efforts in their time with us and wishes them the best for the future.

James Bailey and Milan Lalkovic have been placed on the transfer list and are available for ‘immediate transfer’ to any interested clubs.

Barnsley are also still in talks with Lewin Nyatanga over a new deal, and a contract has also been offered to George Maris.

Academy players Bailey Gooda and Matthew Templeton will be offered third year scholarships.

Everyone else remains under contract and in Lee Johnson’s thoughts for the coming season it appears.

This site is looking for bloggers, so if you’re a fan that can offer us a genuine opinion we would love to share it with the masses!

To email your own unique article/blog for publishing

Join The Vital Debate