Date: 27th June 2016 at 2:42pm
Written by:

Barnsley confirmed last week that a friendly against Everton had been set up – and somehow we missed it!

Must try harder is the message we’ll take from this, but the message you should, is that we take on Everton and their new manager Ronald Koeman at Oakwell on Saturday July 23 and the match will carry a 3pm kick off.

Ticket information for the game is still to follow, but the full pre season schedule is now confirmed with the announcement of this game, and Paul Heckingbottom and the boys will prepare for the 2016/17 Championship campaign with the following warm up matches.

Saturday 9th July, 3pm kick-off
Stalybridge Celtic vs Barnsley (Away)

Tuesday 12th July, 7:30pm kick-off
Guiseley AFC vs Barnsley (Away)

Wednesday 13th July, 7pm kick-off
Frickley Athletic vs Barnsley XI (Away)

Saturday 16th July, 3pm kick-off
Weston-Super-Mare vs Barnsley (Away)

Tuesday 19th July, 7pm kick-off
Cheltenham Town vs Barnsley (Away)

Wednesday 20th July, 7pm kick-off
Athersley Recreation vs Barnsley XI (Away)

Saturday 23rd July, 3pm kick-off
Barnsley vs Everton (Home)

Tuesday 26th July, 7:30pm kick-off
Barnsley vs Hull City (Home)

Wednesday 27th July, 7pm kick-off
Penistone Church vs Barnsley XI (away)

Saturday 30th July, 3pm kick-off
Peterborough United vs Barnsley (away)

Barnsley Bloggers

Join The Vital Debate