Date: 21st April 2010 at 7:01pm
Written by:

Past winners include Bobby Hassell, Kevin Miller, Bruce Dyer and Stephen Foster and now Hugo Roberto Colace has made a sizeable impression by adding his name to the list of Players of the Year at Barnsley Football Club.

The Argentinian beat off competition from top scorer Daniel Bogdanovic and last year’s winner Bobby Hassell to pick up the coveted Boylin Trophy and spoke of his delight to the official website: ‘It makes me very happy because this award is from the fans and they have been brilliant to me. I cannot thank them enough.’

Hugo has been in excellent form all season for the Reds, notching up 6 goals from midfield along the way and capped it off by picking up the fans vote and also the Players’ Player of the Year award for 2009/10.