Date: 8th May 2011 at 4:55pm
Written by:

Luke Steele achieved a feat this season last accomplished by Kevin Miller at Barnsley and by David Watson before him.

Steeley played in every single minute of every game of the 2010/11 season for Barnsley including both cup games the Tykes were participants in.

This achievement hasn’t been made since Kevin Miller in the 2000/01 season, the very same season Barnsley supporters voted him their Player of the Year.

Steele was placed third in this years Supporters’ Player of the Year vote behind Jason Shackell and Nathan Doyle respectively.

David Watson accomplished the same feat in 1996/97, the season Barnsley won promotion to the Premier League.